Eden Animation is hiring in Dublin

Eden Animation is looking for Director and Pre-production crew for their upcoming 3D CGI animated feature film (stereoscopic) on following positions –

1.Film Director: Relevant experience in 3D/2D Animated feature filmmaking. Ability to work with overseas crew and multiple country coproduction projects.

2. Storyboard Artists: Good sense of 3D animated film storyboarding with relevant experience and production pipelines.

3. Lead Character & Background Designers: strong artistic skills with proficiency in time bound delivery.

Interested candidates are requested to contact at  career@edenanimation.com with their updated resume. The position will be offered in Dublin unit. Kindly include links of your latest project/work along with the resume.

Eden Animation Studio_logo_highres

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

The IADT Graduate Exhibition 2013 opens 6th June until 13th June

The IADT Graduate Exhibition opens on Thursday June 6th at 5pm (by invitation only) and opens to the public on Friday 7th June at 2pm on IADT’s main campus based on Kill Avenue, Dun Laoghaire.

The Exhibition will include work from:

  • Animation,
  • Photography,
  • Visual Communication Design,
  • Visual Arts Practice,
  • Film & Television Production,
  • Modelmaking,
  • Design & Digital Effects courses,
  • Design for Stage & Screen — Production Design, Costume Design, Makeup Design.

Opening dates/times are:

  • Friday    07 June   14:00 – 20:00
  • Saturday  08 June   12:00 – 16:00
  • Monday    10 June   14:00 – 20:00
  • Tuesday   11 June   14:00 – 20:00
  • Wednesday 12 June   14:00 – 20:00
  • Thursday  13 June   14:00 – 20:00

The exhibition also has a twitter feed on @IADT_FACT

The animation graduates will be exhibiting work with a focus on the following areas:

Traditional Animation, Flash, 3D, Cut out Animation, Storyboard Artists, VFX, Background & Character Design

The following graduates will be showcasing their work:

Aaron Quinn: www.zenithquinn.portfoliobox.net

Aoife Balfe: aoifebalfe.portfoliobox.net

Gary Chadwick: http://garychadwick.portfoliobox.net/

Olwen Hogan: http://olwenhogan.com/oz/olwen-hogans-portfolio/

Thomas Young: http://thomasyoung.portfoliobox.net/

Rory Kerr: http://rorykerr.carbonmade.com/projects/4817149

Audrey Dooley: http://www.audreydooley.portfoliobox.net/

Gareth Lyons: garethlyonsmc.carbonmade.com

Claire Lennon: http://clairelennon.carbonmade.com/

Joe Chu: http://www.joechu.portfoliobox.me/

Jessica Freeney: http://www.jessicafreeney.portfoliobox.me/

Claire O’Reilly: http://claireoreilly.portfoliobox.net/

Marcel Moorcroft: https://vimeo.com/user6778260/videos

Maria O’Brien: http://mariaobrienart.portfoliobox.net/

Natalie Ní Chléirégh: http://natalienichleirigh.portfoliobox.net/

Steven Heron: http://stevenheron.portfoliobox.net/

Liam McCartin: liammccartin.portfoliobox.net

Susan Scott

Eva McNair

Karolina Bala

Matt Porter

Gerard Colhoun

Mateo Legazpi

iadt logo

iadt

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter